Dental Disaster

So even with brushing teeth each morning and every night Daniel had four cavities at his last check up.  Instead of having them done all at the same time, they have scheduled him to do them separate.  The first two times went really well, but the third time he bit his cheek while it was numb and really did a number on it.  Because of this he is now scared of the dentist.  So on Monday when he went in to get his fourth, and worst cavity filled, he wouldn’t stop crying and couldn’t get it completed.  We told him that his teeth have to be fixed to grow big and strong grown up teeth and he seems much more content to go now.

Any tips to help with kids who need to go to the dentist and don’t want to go?

About briannegottiersullivan

I am a manager in the service industry who would like to share my knowledge about customer service and the affects it has directly on a company's bottom line.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Dental Disaster

  1. I just found out that there is an issue leaving comments; hope to resolve that soon.

  2. Kimberly says:

    I’m sorry you’re going through this. I have always had a huge fear of the dentist. Only thing that helped was going to a pediatric dentist.

  3. Jessica says:

    When we went through this with my oldest daughter the only thing that helped was to have daddy take her instead of me. She acted better with him, not as scared. Good luck.

  4. We are going to try the opposite he went with dad…I am going to take off early so we can try it with me this time. It’s funny because I love going to the dentist.

  5. I will have to look into that. I have been really happy with them, and out of 6 visits this has been the first real issue so we shall see what happens.

Leave a Reply

